Northern Star Report 5th March 2017 Results

Please read below information sent to the Northern Star for our Race meeting results from 5th March 2017.


Enthusiastic Karters
Sunday the 5th March saw the second round of the Lismore Kart Club championship for 2017 with some 56 entries.
The pocket rockets (Cadet 7-9yrs) showed what makes tomorrows champion drivers with a field of 12 their close racing, was really something to watch. Kayden Thompson made it wins 4 from 4 starts with William Gallagher filling second from Braith Santin taking a well deserved third place.
The Cadet 12 (9-12yrs) had a field of 9 starters and like the cadet 9 they also showed the potential they have to be future champion drivers, in this group they were two levels due to engine types and the winners of the “A” group with 4 wins from 4 starts was Zane Wilhelm 1st from Lachlan Murphy in 2nd and Kye Suffolk taking 3rd. In the “B” group Jacob Waller took the win from Nathaniel Watts in 2nd well done.
The Junior group saw three classes competing being the K4 light and heavy groups plus the K3 class all running together and these drivers also showed great driving skills and in the light class female driver Jacinta Hoey showed the boys a clean set of heals with 4 wins from 4 starts with Sam Seccombe taking a well earned second from Jack Porter in 3rd. In the heavy class William Seccombe took 1st place from Jakob Lesha 2nd and Blake Archer in 3rd. The Junior K3 class saw two drivers face the starter with Thomas Gallagher taking 4 wins from 4 starts from Zach Archer 2nd.

The senior classes were also combined with the K3 win going to Kaiab Mustow Veal and TAG Restricted Light saw another 4 wins from 4 starts to Cameron McPherson and to show her skills female driver Simone Bisgrove with 4 seconds from Glen Wilson in 3rd. The TAG Restricted Heavy class saw one of our senior driver take a well earned win on the day with Elwyn (Red) Garrard taking the win from Leland Eglington 2rd and Darren Matthews 3rd.

The club this year is hosting a feature races for the K4 class both Light and Heavy (Yamaha engines) also a B group and like every meeting the racing is quite speculator in this class with nothing certain until the checkered flag. The winner of the light class was Jordan Kingham with 4 wins from 4 starts from Ryan Newell 2nd and Matthew Neil 3rd. In the heavy class Garry Wilks took the win plus set a new track record for this class from Roderick Nunn 2nd. In the B group saw Ian Neil take out this class from Nicholas Essery 2nd and Scott Johnson 3rd, this was Nicholas’s first race meeting so well done.

The club will now prepare for the 2017 YOUNG GUNS TITLES which will be held over the weekend of the 8-9th April, club President Barry Fisher said all welcome with fee entry and great canteen so come and see these further champions in action.. For more information please email or 0456 913 757 after hours.

Leave a Reply